Tuesday, October 26, 2010

The Intercollegiate Metals Exhibition Award Winners

First Place Jewelry
Sarah Davis
State University New York - New Paltz

Second Place Jewelry
Solitaire Appended 001 - 003
Katie Poterala
Arizona State University

Third Place Jewelry
Jessica Flynn
Arizona State University

Fourth Place Jewelry
Untitled Brooches
David Choi
State University New York - New Paltz

Fifth Place Jewelry
Yassaman Farmani
California State University-Long Beach

First Place Sculpture
Jennifer Cornell
California College of the Arts

Second Place Sculpture
Confidential #2
Michael Leo Chmielewski
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale

Third Place Sculpture
A Curious Venture
Taylor King
California College of the Arts

Fourth Place Sculpture
Kira Kalondy
Stephen F. Austin State University

Fifth Place Sculpture
Maynard's Spectacles
Rachael Marie Nyhus
California College of the Arts

This years juror was Victoria Altepeter, a metalsmith, recent Resident Artist at Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts, and current educator at Northern Arizona University.  

Congratulations to all of this year's honorary award winners!  The exhibition opening was a great success, and we appreciate everyone who was able to join us for this exciting event. 

No comments: